• Search
  • Login
  • Guest
Schools

Special Education

Our purpose is to identify students who meet federal and state criteria as a student with a disability and to provide services that empower them to become active members of society based on their individual strengths and abilities. We are committed to providing a caring community of dedicated staff and involved parents to meet the educational needs of all of our students in a respectful and positive environment. By providing positive learning experiences that facilitate success for students with disabilities through high-quality instruction in the least restrictive environment possible, as well as collaboration with parents, students, schools, and the community, students will focus on their positive attributes and recognize their individual strengths and achievements to promote their future success.

Department Leadership:

Kristen Hartsuff (khartsuff@creightonschools.org), Special Services Director
Alan Hirsh (ahirsh@creightonschools.org), Special Projects Coordinator
Dorothy Green (dgree@creightonschools.org), Teacher on Assignment
Denise Layne (dlayne@creightonschools.org), Director’s Secretary
Vicki Mazza (vmazza@creightonschools.org), Program Specialist Medicaid, Census, and Records
Dr. Holly Asher-Drinen (hasherdrinen@creightonschools.org), Lead School Psychologist
Shauna Baker (sbaker@creightonschools.org), Co-Lead Speech Language Pathologist
Jessica Solari (jsolari@creightonschools.org), Co-Lead Speech Language Pathologist
William Ormsby (wormsby@creightonschools.org), Lead Motor Therapist
Nives Marsollier (nmarsollier@creightonschools.org), Assistive Technology Specialist

 You can reach any of us by email or you can contact the Special Services Office at 602.381.6034.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.